RedcoolMedia favicon

Film/TV Sound Design Mixing Techniques from Idylls Edgar

Free download Film/TV Sound Design  Mixing Techniques from Idylls Edgar Cortes... Ep 110 with Phil Svitek video and edit with RedcoolMedia movie maker MovieStudio video editor online and AudioStudio audio editor onlin

This is the free video Film/TV Sound Design Mixing Techniques from Idylls Edgar Cortes... Ep 110 with Phil Svitek that can be downloaded, played and edit with our RedcoolMedia movie maker MovieStudio free video editor online and AudioStudio free audio editor online

VIDEO DESCRIPTION:

Play, download and edit the free video Film/TV Sound Design Mixing Techniques from Idylls Edgar Cortes... Ep 110 with Phil Svitek.

Edgar Cortes is a sound designer / sound mixer who I found through Upwork (upwork.com/freelancers/~0132930b8decf2d504) and we connected right away. It was him who took my first feature film Idyll (imdb.com/title/tt12042774/?ref_=fn_al_tt_3) and got it over the finish line with the sound. He smoothed out the production sound, cleaned up ADR, added in much needed sound effects, mastered the music compositions, etc. In this interview, we chat about the movie as well as his background and how he learned to do the things he's doing. As we discuss, he shares the various insights that make him successful at his job. Whether you're a sound person or the more general filmmaker, knowing these tricks will help you tremendously. To check out more of his work, go to his website audiorepublic.co. Please be sure to comment with any thoughts or questions you may have. Or hit me up on social media @PhilSvitek. I'd love to hear from you!

#sounddesign #soundmix #filmsound #filmmaking #upwork #filmindustry #bts #behindthescenes #protools #adobeaudition #audition #plugins #postproduction #podcast

RESOURCES, TOOLS & EASY ACTION STEPS REGARDING BLM MOVEMENT/POLICE REFORM:
-Color of Change: colorofchange.org/about/
-Police Brutality Stats: useofforceproject.org/#review
-Campaign Zero’s Use of Force: joincampaignzero.org/force
-DeRay Mckesson Identifies What Police Reforms Actually Work: crooked.com/podcast/justice-for-george-floyd/
-Black Lives Matter Website: blacklivesmatter.com/
-Direct Ways to Help: blacklivesmatters.carrd.co/
-No More Police State (ft. Alex S. Vitale) - Rumble Podcast: https://bit.ly/3fvi40e
-The answer to police violence is not 'reform'. It's defunding. Here's why: theguardian.com/commentisfree/2020/may/31/the-answer-to-police-violence-is-not-reform-its-defunding-heres-why
-Free E-Book “End of Policing: versobooks.com/books/2426-the-end-of-policing
-New World Media, Value of Family & Why Boomers Need to Go: Ryan Holiday on The Portal with Eric Weinstein: podcastnotes.org/portal-with-eric-weinstein/ryan-holiday/
-Immortal Technique: “This Is Not Just About George Floyd”: youtu.be/77BmmJaRhd0

My Friend’s Channels/Shows:
-Khaliel Abooboo’s YT Page: youtube.com/user/abooartistry
-Khaliel Abooboo’s Revolt Show: revolt.tv/blocked
-James Lott Jr.’s YT Page: youtube.com/user/TheSuperOrganizer
-Eboni K. Williams’ Revolt Show: revolt.tv/revolt-black-news
-Tha Trend with Derrial Christon & Courtney Stewart: blackhollywoodlive.com/tha-trend/

Instagram Accounts to Follow:
-Layla F. Saad @laylafsaad
-Rachel Cargle @rachel.cargle
-Jessica Wilson @jessicawilson.msrd
-Latasha Morrison @latashamorrison
-Munroe Bergdorf @munroebergdorf
-Austin Channing Brown @austinchanning
-Ericka Hart @ihartericka
-Ibram X Kendi @ibramxk

Books:
-I’m Still Here by Austin Channing Brown
-So You Want to Talk About Race by Ijeoma Oluo
-White Rage by Carol Anderson
-Raising White Kids by Jennifer Harvey
-Between the World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates

MY BOOK:
Master Mental Fortitude Course Book: mastermentalfortitude.com

Download, play and edit free videos and free audios from Film/TV Sound Design Mixing Techniques from Idylls Edgar Cortes... Ep 110 with Phil Svitek using RedcoolMedia.net web apps

Ad

LATEST FREE VIDEOS & AUDIOS

TOP WEB APPS TO CREATE OR MODIFY FILES:

Ad